Roman Catholic Syro-Chaldean Succession

When Anthony Thondanatt accepted consecration from the Nestorian Patriarch Maram Mar Rowell Shimun XVIII, his action severed him from communion with Rome. However, after three years his relationship with Rome was restored. Ultimately, he was re-consecrated, as follows:
  • Hanna Sahhar, Mar Elia Johannan Mellus, of the Chaldean Catholic Church, on March 5, 1882, consecrated:

  • Anthony Thondanatt, Mar Abd Ishu, Metropolitan of Trichur, who on July 24, 1899, consecrated:

  • Luis Mariano Scares, Mar Basileus, who on November 30, 1902, consecrated:

  • Ulric Vemon Herford, Mar Jacobus, who on February 28, 1925, consecrated:

  • William Stanley McBean Knight, Mar Paulus, who on October 18,1931, consecrated:

  • Hedley Coward Bartlett, who on May 20, 1945, consecrated:

  • Hugh George de Willmott Newman, Mar Georgius I, who on July 6, 1956, consecrated:

  • Charles Dennis Boltwood, who on October 16,1966, consecrated:

  • Albert J. Fuge, who of May 27, 1972, consecrated:

  • John Lawrence Brown, who on December 31, 1973, consecrated:

  • Donald Lawrence Jolly, who on March 16, 1980, consecrated:

  • Robert Vincent Bernard Dawe, who on October 18, 1981, consecrated:

  • Francis Thorne-Coley, who on August 20, 1998, consecrated:

  • Lee Allen Petersen, who on April 26, 2009 consecrated:

  • Mansell Christian Gilmore, who on January 30, 2011 consecrated:

  • Bryan Dennis Ouellette, Ph.D., in ecclesia, Nicholas III, Patriarch, by acclamation and fiat, Holy Nicholean Catholic Church, Patriarch, by election and acclamation, Holy Imperial Russian Orthodox Church in exile.