Russo-Syriac Succession

There are in the United States a number of faithful, Syrian by race, but conforming to the Greco-Russian liturgy and customs. For these, the Russian Orthodox Church appears to have accepted some responsibility, so that on the instructions of the Russian Holy Governing Synod:
  • Archbishop Evdokim on May 11, 1917, consecrated:
  • Aftimios Ofiesh, Archbishop of Brooklyn, who on September 27, 1932, consecrated:
  • Ignatius William Albert Nichols, Bishop of Washington, D. C., who in 1940 consecrated:
  • Frank Dyer, who on March 16, 1947, consecrated:
  • Matthew Nicholas Nelson, Titular Bishop of Hawaii, who on July 21, 1947, consecrated:
  • Lowell Paul Wadle, Archbishop of the American Catholic Church, who on October 3, 1948, consecrated:
  • Odo Acheson Barry, Mar Columba, who on July 17, 1955, consecrated:
  • Hugh George de Willmott Newman, Mar Georgius I, who on July 6, 1956, consecrated:
  • Charles Dennis Boltwood, who on October 16, 1966, consecrated:
  • Albert J. Fuge, who of May 27, 1972, consecrated:
  • John Lawrence Brown, who on December 31. 1973, consecrated:
  • Donald Lawrence Jolly, who on March 16, 1980, consecrated:
  • Robert Vincent Bernard Dawe, who on October 18, 1981, consecrated:
  • Francis Thorne-Coley, who on August 20, 1998, consecrated:
  • Lee Allen Petersen, who on April 26, 2009 consecrated:
  • Mansell Christian Gilmore, who on January 30, 2011 consecrated:
  • Bryan Dennis Ouellette, Ph.D., in ecclesia, Nicholas III, Patriarch, by acclamation and fiat, Holy Nicholean Church, Patriarch, by election and acclamation, Holy Imperial Russian Orthodox Church in exile.