The Syrian-Gallican Succession

In the dispute between France’s Third Republic and the Roman Catholic Church, Archbishop Villatte arrived at an understanding- with the French politicians in an attempt to rally the Gallican school of Roman Catholic thought and instituted the Catholic Apostolic Gallican Church in opposition to Rome. Though that church did not thrive in France, it did survive.
Our lineage below is obviously not complete back to its earliest times.  This is a work in progress.

• Joseph Rene Vilatte, Mar Timotheos, on May 6, 1900, consecrated:
• Paulo Miraglia Gullotti, Bishop of Piacenza, who on December 4, 1904, consecrated:

• Ernest Louis Rene Houssay, Mar Julius, Metropolitan of the Gallican Catholic Church, who on June 21, 1911, consecrated:

• Louis Marie Francois Giraud, Archbishop of Almyra, Gallican Patriarch, who on December 28, 1921, consecrated:

• Pierre Gaston Vigue, who on June 3, 1924, consecrated:

• Aloysius Stumpfl, Mar Timotheos II, Regionary Bishop of Aquileia, who on June 28, 1947, consecrated:

• Charles Leslie Saul, Archbishop of Suthronia, Mar Leofric, who on July 14, 1947, consecrated:

• Hugh George de Willmott Newman, Mar Georgius I, who on July 6, 1956, consecrated:

• Charles Dennis Boltwood, who on October 16,1966, consecrated:

• Albert J. Fuge, who of May 27, 1972, consecrated:

• John Lawrence Brown, who on December 31, 1973, consecrated:

• Donald Lawrence Jolly, who on March 16, 1980, consecrated:

• Robert Vincent Bernard Dawe, who on October 18,1981, consecrated:

• Francis Thorne-Coley, who on August 20,1998, consecrated:

• Lee Allen Petersen, who on April 26, 2009 consecrated:

• Mansell Christian Gilmore, who on January 30, 2011 consecrated

• Bryan Dennis Ouellette, Ph.D., in ecclesia, Nicholas III, Patriarch, by allamation and fiat, Nicholean Catholic Church, Patriarch, by election and acclamation, Holy Imperial Russian Orthodox Church.